The Musings of a Modern Feminist

An amateur poet's take on feminism

A Journey


I make this journey all the time, every day in fact. Every time I sin, I have to fight my way back to Him again. I just hope that I’ve written this poem in such a way that other Christians can relate.

A dark place
No light
Nor warmth
No strength to fight
The clawing, suffocating damp..
Alone
Well and truly…
Not alone.
A presenc
A kindly being presents
Itself
Just in the corner of my eye.
I feel its light
Why won’t it answer my calls, why?
I walk
Then run
Clawing like a blind man
Searching for the sun.
I feel its Passion
I feel its Pain
And I feel it’s Love
Again and again.
So close, yet so far…
I abandon it all
My worries, my pride
And let myself fall
Into its arms
Warm and safe.
Bathed in a glow
That will forever show
Me the Way
The Truth
And the Life.

Leave a Reply

